Leadership: Teachers Helping Students

A TED talk by General Stanley McChrystal shares lessons from failure and leadership.  I feel like I learned something precious about being a teacher from his words:

“In one sentence, he lifted me, put me back on my feet and taught me that leaders can let you fail and yet not be a failure.”

and

“A leader isn’t good because they’re right; they’re good because they are willing to learn and to trust.”

He talks about the gap in generations, the effect of technology and experiences across that gap and how he became a much better listener because of these challenges.

Leave a Reply

